Slay Living

(Player's Handbook v.3.5, p. 280)

Necromancy [Death, Ectomancy]
Level: Cleric 5, Death Master 5, Dread Necromancer 5, Death 5, Abyss (SpC) 5, Necromancy (DCS) 5, Repose (DD) 5, Dragon Below (ECS) 5,
Components: V, S,
Casting Time: 1 standard action
Range: Touch
Target: Living creature touched
Duration: Instantaneous
Saving Throw: Fortitude partial
Spell Resistance: Yes

You can slay any one living creature. You must succeed on a melee touch attack to touch the subject, and it can avoid death with a successful Fortitude save. If it succeeds, it instead takes 3d6 points of damage +1 point per caster level. (Of course, the subject might die from damage even if it succeeds on its save).

Comments on this single page only